Official Ballots will be emailed to company liaisons on Oct. 24. If you did not receive or are not sure if your liaison received a ballot, please contact Carter Lavin immediately. Your vote is important. 



Voting Rules


Must be a member in good standing. 

Board members are elected in a democratic fashion with each member company getting one vote for each seat. There is no pay-to-play structure. Official liaisons to the California Solar & Storage Association are responsible for voting. If you would like to change your liaison or to get back in good standing if your membership has temporarily lapsed, please contact Carter Lavin


  • October 18: Nominations closed. Candidate statements all due (Nominees will be contacted by the California Solar & Storage Association to accept/reject nomination and asked to provide a 400-word max candidate statement).

  • October 24: Ballots emailed to officially listed liaisons. Voting Begins

  • October 31: Poll Closes

  • November 6: Winners announced

  • December 7: First Board Meeting with new directors in San Diego.


The official slate of candidates and their candidate statements can be viewed here


Current Board of Directors

View our current serving directors here


Elections Committee

Ed Murray, Aztec Solar
Jeanine Cotter, Luminalt Energy Corporation
Jeff Spies, Planet Plan Sets


Terms & Requirements of Board Members

Directors serve a term of 3 years without compensation. The Board of Directors is responsible for much of the decision-making and direction of the California Solar & Storage Association. Directors' full duties and responsibilities can be seen here.